Teachers & Board



Miss Kathy

Hi, my name is Kathy Kokot and I am the director and teacher at Little Lambs Preschool. Here is a little bit about me. I’ve been married to my husband Doug for 33 years and I have two awesome boys, Jordan, his wife Jenna and Spencer. I graduated from Central Michigan University with my degree in teaching where I majored in child development. After graduation I taught for 4 years. Then I was a stay at home mom, the best time of my life. For two years of this time I did some subbing for Caledonia. I taught CCD for 10 years at St. Jude parish and at Holy Family Parish in Caledonia. I’ve been at Little Lambs for 13 years and have loved every minute of it. That makes a total of 29 years in this field. My heart has always been with young children and I am thankful to be a part of a wonderful Christian school.



Miss Julie

My name is Julie Kukulis and this is my 7th year as a teacher’s aid here at Little Lambs Preschool.  Before coming to Little Lambs, I was blessed to be able to be a stay at home mom while my two children were young.  During and since that time I have been actively involved with other youth by way of mentoring and volunteering in the Caledonia school systems, serving as a assistant youth groups leader at my church, and by being employed as a nanny for a wonderful family with two children, one of which has special needs.  I have been blessed to be married to my husband, Chuck, for the past 27 years.  We have two children: a 26 year old son, Steven, and a 22 year old daughter, Kelsey.  The baby of our family is our 10 year old puggle name Boomer!  We enjoy camping and traveling, as well as kayaking, fishing, and boating on Gun Lake where we have lived for the past three years.  I look forward to getting to know and work together with you and your child to make this an enjoyable and successful first step in his/her educational experience.

President Kelsey Hathaway  LittleLambs.President@gmail.com
Vice President

Amber Goodyke


Sarah Cruz


Jessie Sikkenga


Michelle Freese


Nicki Paarlberg


Natalia Hansen

Kris Nonhof